Coffee

7 Nov

20131107-144345.jpg

Having a bit of a rough day today. The girls have been quite destructive today (dumping out trash cans, emptying desk drawers, pouring out snack cups, etc.). So I decided to have some coffee, and when they suggested we go outside, I figured fresh air would do me some good too.

Right now I’m working on a thanksgiving hat for each of the girls. I’m going to try to do a turkey. This is what I have so far.

20131107-145227.jpg

I’m supposed to be working on a table runner for a swap I’m going to tomorrow. I’ve not even started on it. I guess I just can’t settle on a style that I’d be willing to part with. LOL As a result, most of me is leaning towards just not making anything. A few of the other ladies aren’t bringing anything, so I wouldn’t be the only Yankee swap wallflower. I do still need to make up the scalloped potatoes I promised. I’ll probably build it tonight and bake it tomorrow. I’m going to try to use Japanese sweet potatoes. I’ll let you know how it turns out.

Leave a Reply

