Midnight Cup of Tea

4 Oct

Hey,

So I feel terrible because I  so wanted to blog and I  never do it.  I want to write,  I often think of things to  write about, but then I    never do it. “Bad, Meg”. To  be fair, we’ve not really be  doing that many fun interesting things lately. I have mentioned that we moved to the Tokyo area of Japan right? I am going to the fabric district tomorrow morning (I totally should not AT ALL be awake still). I need to get my but in bed so I can meet the girls to van pool at 7:15 am (“Ouch!”). I’m SO EXCITED though. I’ve never been to anything like this, and blocks of over 100 fabric stores in Tokyo is going to be AWESOME! I need to make sure I get fabric for the requested Halloween costumes (the original plan was a dragon and princess with two dragon-princess babies, but Missy wants to be just a dragon like Daddy, so I’m starting to think Daenerys and her three dragons maybe, I don’t know we’ll see. Now back to you’re regularly scheduled post). Other than costumes, though, I don’t have any set things go get. I do want to look for interesting knits, but mostly just want to find fun stuff and hopefully some interesting notions.

I have rediscovered crochet recently and I’m really glad I did. I’m having fun learning how to make kid’s hats, so since I REALLY need to go to sleep, I’ll just do a bit of a photo dump. Please ignore the messy house in the background. The price of a crafty lifestyle (or at least that’s what I’m telling myself). Enjoy . . . 🙂

2 Responses to “Midnight Cup of Tea”

  1. tigerlily94 December 6, 2013 at 9:21 pm #

    Hey there, just randomly decided to visit wordpress and saw that you started blogging again. I was thinking about blogging…but still don’t know how I feel about it. Anyways, the pictures are awesome, you are very talented!

    • Meg December 7, 2013 at 6:44 am #

      Thanks. I think you should blog more too. It’s a nice way to keep up with people and their lives. 🙂

Leave a Reply

